Jewel Mische: “Yes, it is true. Bubbles Paraiso did it. Siniko po ako sa ulo.”

"Yes, it is true. Bubbles Paraiso did it. Siniko po ako sa ulo."

“She bullied me to her heart’s content and the satisfaction of her friends. I haven’t wronged her. She is not a friend, but I expected good manners and civilized behavior from her,” says Jewel Mische about Bubbles Paraiso (inset).

The day after Bubbles Paraiso denied reports that she elbowed Jewel Mische at the inauguration of the GMA Network Studios last October 17, PEP (Philippine Entertainment Portal) obtained an official statement from Jewel.

In sum, Jewel refuted Bubbles’s story. The two stars are under contract with GMA-7. (CLICK here to read related story.)

In her statement, Jewel said: “Yes, it is true. Bubbles Paraiso did it. Siniko po ako sa ulo.”

The StarStruck 4 Ultimate Sweetheart also claimed that Bubbles, a model turned actress, hit her “not once, but several times, in different locations during that event.”

Bubbles also denied stepping on Jewel’s gown and saying cruel things to her, but Jewel insists that these affronts really happened. The young actress also felt that Bubbles “bullied” her.

It has been more than a week since the news about the “sikuhan” issue between Jewel and Bubbles came out in the tabloids, but neither of the girls wanted to speak up at first.

Bubbles talked briefly about the issue at her manager Annabelle Rama’s birthday party on October 25. At the time, she said, “Wala, wala…,” which was interpreted to mean that the incident did not happen. It was at a press conference yesterday, October 30, when she finally discussed the issue in detail. In fact, she held the press conference precisely to clarify the incident.

“Wala akong siniko,” Bubbles said categorically.

But she did add, “Kung may tinamaan ako, I’m sorry. It was not intentional. I didn’t intend to elbow anyone, at kung meron nga, I’m sorry. Kung may tinamaan ako, wala akong magagawa kundi mag-sorry. Kung may nasiko ako at may nag-ouch, I’ll say sorry. Kung intentionally ko siyang nasiko, lilipad siya dahil malaki ako. Pero hindi, wala talaga, at hindi ko alam kung saang parte ko raw siya nasiko.”

Bubbles also denied hiding Jewel’s bag and stepping on her gown. Jewel, now issuing her first public statement on the matter, is saying the exact opposite.

Following is the complete statement of Jewel Mische, which PEP received earlier tonight, October 31:

“I guess the hitting-my-head issue is getting bigger and bigger, and as much as I want to be just passive, I am pushed to this extent.

“It is not my intention to put anybody in a bad light even if it would mean I have to sacrifice. As I understand, showbiz is a small world. And who knows? Those who are not friends now may become one of your comrades, close co-workers, colleagues later.

“But I have my family and friends that love me and are deeply hurt and worried too—and for them, I have to speak up.

“Yes, it is true. Bubbles Paraiso did it. Siniko po ako sa ulo. She hit me not once, but several times, in different locations during that event. She hit my head and, really, the impact shook my head. I was dizzy and I thought I was going to see stars.

“Yes, it is true that they, her group, they stepped on my gown on the stage, during the ramp walk. So I kept moving backward on the stage, and I almost fell. And that’s where I also heard her pitching out, ‘I am the biggest bitch you’ll ever know.’

“I went home that night crying in humiliation, hurt—and I deeply felt devastated. What is her problem? I have an idea. She doesn’t like me, simple and flat! And I understand hostility, but getting physical is a serious offense.

“I cannot believe an artist like she is, supposedly a public figure, would be so gutsy as to do such evil and within the GMA premises!

“She bullied me to her heart’s content and the satisfaction of her friends. I haven’t wronged her. She is not a friend, but I expected good manners and civilized behavior from her.

“Lastly, let me say I am really sad I have to come out. This isn’t easy as I spent nights in prayers that God give me a big heart and wisdom to understand the lessons He is bringing my way. I want to grasp the message.

“I thank my friends and my supporters for believing in me. Their support touches the core of my soul. While it is true that my parents are talking with a lawyer, there wasn’t any meeting with GMA yet, just to clarify…and I will be mum if I think I have to.

“Let me end by saying, all things will end with righteousness. This is my first official statement and, hopefully, the last.”

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    alexi torin Says:

    I believe “big bully” only pertains to the male gender. However, this is a term that suits this Bubbles person to the tee. Medyo walang manners at umaarteng parang lalake.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

